Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



WUXI APPTEC CO., LTD.*

無錫藥明康德新藥開發股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2359)

INSIDE INFORMATION PROPOSED DELISTING OF STA

UPDATE ON DELISTING APPLICATION BY STA

This announcement is made by WuXi AppTec Co., Ltd.* (無錫藥明康德新藥開發股份有限公司) (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.09(2)(a) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and the Inside Information Provisions (as defined under the Listing Rules) under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong). Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated March 10, 2019, April 4, 2019, April 18, 2019 and April 25, 2019 in relation to the Proposed Delisting of STA (the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

On May 10, 2019, STA submitted an application for delisting to NEEQ and the application was accepted by NEEQ.

Since the Proposed Delisting Application is subject to the approval of NEEQ, there remain uncertainties in respect of the Proposed Delisting. The Board will make further announcement(s) as and when necessary in compliance with the Listing Rules and applicable laws.

Shareholders and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board
WuXi AppTec Co., Ltd.
Dr. Ge Li
Chairman

Hong Kong, May 10, 2019

As of the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Dr. Ge Li, Mr. Edward Hu, Mr. Xiaozhong Liu, Mr. Zhaohui Zhang and Dr. Ning Zhao as executive directors, Mr. Xiaomeng Tong and Dr. Yibing Wu as non-executive directors and Dr. Jiangnan Cai, Ms. Yan Liu, Mr. Dai Feng, Dr. Hetong Lou and Mr. Xiaotong Zhang as independent non-executive directors.